Which countries have borders with france

What countries border France?

A: Andorra, Belgium , Germany , Italy , Luxembourg , Monaco (a principality), Spain, Switzerland .

How many countries have a land border with France?

eleven countries

What country borders France the most?


Which European country borders most other countries?


What is France’s nickname?

This is why the word “Frank” also meant “free man”. Another way to call the country of France, “The Republic”. This comes from after the creation of the first republic of France in 1792 after the French Revolution in 1789. This nickname refers to to the shape of France of a hexagon.

How many countries does Russia border?


What is the longest border in the world?

Land border: Canada’s border with the United States is the world’s longest international border , at 8,890 km. This compares with the 6,846-km boundary between Russia and Kazakhstan and the 5,308-km frontier between Chile and Argentina.

Which country has most borders?


Which country has most land borders?


What country is above France?

France borders Belgium and Luxembourg in the northeast, Germany , Switzerland , and Italy in the east, the Mediterranean Sea, Monaco, Spain , and Andorra in the south. France also shares maritime borders with the United Kingdom .

Does Germany share border with Italy?

Austria, Switzerland, France and Slovenia share land borders with Italy , as they do with other countries, but San Marino is an enclave within Italian territory, so shares land borders with no other country.

Are France and Germany allies?

The Franco- German alliance is the single most important relationship in Europe. Disputes between France and Germany led to several European wars between 1870 and 1945, while their reconciliation after World War II led to the creation of the European Union.

You might be interested:  Tour de france on itv4

Which country has no borders?

Largest Countries with No Borders

km2 Country
270,467 New Zealand
109,884 Cuba
103,000 Iceland
65,610 Sri Lanka

What separates Asia from Africa?

Isthmus of Suez

Does Russia border Norway?

The border between Norway and Russia ( Norwegian : Russergrensen / Russergrensa, Russian : Российско-норвежская граница, Rossiysko-Norvezhskaya Granytsa) consists of a 195.7-kilometer (121.6 mi) land border between Sør-Varanger, Norway , and Pechengsky District, Russia , and a 23.2-kilometer (14.4 mi) marine border in the

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *