What country borders france to the south

What country borders France?

A: Andorra, Belgium , Germany , Italy , Luxembourg , Monaco (a principality), Spain, Switzerland .

What country borders France the most?


Which countries border Germany to the south?

The Czech Republic borders Germany in the south of the country . The international border is the second-longest that Germany shares with another country , with a total length of 437 miles.

What are the 8 Neighbouring countries of France?

It also acts as an economic, geographic, and linguistic bridge joining eight countries in northern and southern Europe. France shares land boundaries with eight countries, which encompass Italy , Germany , Belgium , Spain , Monaco , Andorra , Switzerland , and Luxembourg .

What is France’s nickname?

This is why the word “Frank” also meant “free man”. Another way to call the country of France, “The Republic”. This comes from after the creation of the first republic of France in 1792 after the French Revolution in 1789. This nickname refers to to the shape of France of a hexagon.

What is the national animal of France?

Gallic Rooster

Do France and Germany share borders?

Germany Information: Germany is bordered by the Baltic and North Sea, Denmark to the north, Poland and the Czech Republic to the east, Austria and Switzerland to the south, and France , Luxembourg, Belgium, and the Netherlands to the west.

Are France and Germany allies?

The Franco- German alliance is the single most important relationship in Europe. Disputes between France and Germany led to several European wars between 1870 and 1945, while their reconciliation after World War II led to the creation of the European Union.

You might be interested:  Did germany declare war on france

Does Germany share border with Italy?

Austria, Switzerland, France and Slovenia share land borders with Italy , as they do with other countries, but San Marino is an enclave within Italian territory, so shares land borders with no other country.

What is the warmest part of Germany?


Does Russia share border with Germany?

Germany shares borders with nine European countries, second only to Russia : Denmark in the north, Poland and the Czech Republic in the east, Switzerland (its only non-EU neighbor) and Austria in the south, France in the southwest and Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands in the west.

What countries speak German?

German is the most widely spoken mother language and an official language in five countries in the European Union: Germany, Austria , Belgium , Liechtenstein and Luxembourg . German is also an official language in Switzerland .

Does France border England?

The UK has only one land border , and that is on the island of Ireland. Since 1994 the Channel Tunnel beneath the English Channel links the UK with France . The United Kingdom shares maritime borders with Belgium, Denmark, France , Germany, the Netherlands, Norway, and the Faroe Islands (Denmark).

Does France border Netherlands?

The Netherlands is a country in western Europe bordered by the North Sea in north and west, it is bordered by Germany in east and Belgium in south. The country also shares maritime borders with France and the United Kingdom.

How many countries are in France?

The country’s 18 integral regions (five of which are situated overseas) span a combined area of 643,801 km2 (248,573 sq mi) and a total population of 67.07 million (as of June 2020). France .

You might be interested:  How is the weather in paris france
French Republic République française ( French )
• Metropolitan France (IGN) 551,695 km2 (213,011 sq mi)​ (50th)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *